Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting BZ's Italian Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tucson

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to BZ's Italian Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Midwestjo3 8 months ago

Raspberry Salad

My personal favorite best salad you can get in town is BZ'sRaspberry salad

Midwestjo3 8 months ago

Garlic Knots

Garlic knots are always a must with our orders for our family dinners

Nhhopkins 8 months ago

BZ's Slider

The slider is the perfect sized pizza for a single person and, in my opinion, one of the most balanced pizzas you can get in Tucson! The crust and sauce have just the right balance of sweetness and salty to satisfy, and the service is so personalized! The team does get pretty busy, but always handles it with grace. Salads are amazing too! So grateful to have them in the neighborhood!

F 9 months ago

Goodfella

This is by far the best pizza, I've ever had. Certainly the best in town.

Elgato748 10 months ago

Hammer

This is the second time we visited BZ's since they moved. Once again the pizza was perfect, the staff was super friendly and the service was outstanding. Prices were very reasonable for exceptional pizza. I am not aware of any other pizza in town that has such fresh ingredients and so much flavor. Thank You, we will be back.

Kluisj13 10 months ago

BZ Dip

I've eaten in the restaurant and ordered delivery and i have never been disappointed. The food is fantastic! The staff is amazing and the ambience is great! This has quickly become one of my family's favorite spots in Tucson!

Mhorman3 11 months ago

BZ Dip

My new favorite-quality sandwich's are always underrated. Don't sleep on this one! I might just be a sucker for anything with au jus but the beef, peppers and cheese just make for a truly perfect combo. It's especially delicious during these last few chilly months before summer knocks us hard again. We'll be back again for sure.

Rshearn53 11 months ago

Eggplant Parmesan

So delicious just like my mom would make. Meaty eggplant will have you coming back again. Be warned it is that good.

Theresa 11 months ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

OK. First time at BZ's. We recently moved to Tucson and my husband Al and I always do Italian on Christmas Eve. My husband is a South Philadelphia Italian 100% . We both were extremely pleased with the cuisine. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and hubby had fettucini Alfredo with Shrimp. OMG... sooo good. This place is a keeper. We will definitely be back to try the other delectables on the menu. Thanks MIke. You are a gem. Theresa

Bailey 12 months ago

Roasted Garlic and Brie

This is a great appetizer, but could also be a fantastic meal. The Garlic is buttery and smooth, the brie is melty and the pastry topping perfectly tops the cheese.

Searasimone333 12 months ago

Garlic Knots

I'm craving the garlic knots as I type. They almost melt in your mouth. They're not only delicious but filling. Sure, you could share them but once you take a bite, you won't want to! I HIGHLY recommend them!!

Ds about 1 year ago

Roasted Veggie

Nice + good food. Would like to see a few more vegetarian options + a few more gluten-free options.

Shawnfromtucson about 1 year ago

BZ Dip

Very well seasoned and tender meat with a gracious amount of cheese. The dipping sauce was also very good and not too salty. I had one of their fine wines which came served in a lightly chilled glass. The Roasted garlic and Brie with grapes appetizer was a good start to the whole experience at BZ"s. The service was excellent and food was very expediently brought out. Ambience and feel was easy and nice, not a large place but a comfortable place to relax, dine and unwind. The sunday football games at a volume non intrusive to my first time. There will be more visits to come, Thank You

Dave about 1 year ago

BZ's Slider

Great small pizza. Perfect for one person. Thin crust, very flavorful sauce, toppings good and plentiful and tasty. I've had this twice, great both times.

Azpetlover about 1 year ago

Calzone

Absolutely out of this world I have gone back four times and three of the times I got the calzone again I have also had pizza and raspberry salad. I cannot say enough about the quality of their food and quantity. Service is excellent

Stephenmchavez79 about 1 year ago

Antipasto

The antipasto salad is the best. I get one every time I go. Very good.

Tucson about 1 year ago

Portobello Ravioli

Have been in a few times to the new location. Everything I have ever eaten there is delicious. Service has been great every time. Just a great local place to great a bite or pint at anytime

Mike about 1 year ago

Wings

The absolute best wings in Tucson. There unique and not to crispy. We order every time as an appetizer. You could order anything on the menu and not be disappointed. Scratch food at its best.

Major1781 about 1 year ago

3-2 Toppings Pizzas

Good food, nice atmosphere and always make you feel like family. 5 star , highly recommended.

Jeaninebogedain about 1 year ago

Build Your Own

I am very picky about my pizza. The sauce has to be just right. The dough has to be just so. I have searched high and low all around Tucson searching for the BEST pizza. I have finally found it!. I build my own witj extra cheese, meatballs and mushrooms. It is fabulous. It is heaven on a plate. You will not be disappointed with BZ's. The staff is so friendly and the food is always wonderful. Try it. You'll like it.

Midwestjo3 8 months ago

Wings

Another must especially the hot wings my grandson from Illinois always has a large order of them when he visits. We also like the Teriyaki and BBQ wings

Go002002 8 months ago

Jalapeno Poppers

The best jalapeno poppers in the South West. It is amazing how crispy they get the bacon without burning the filling or pepper. Sometimes they are quite mild and other times delightfully blazing hot. We order these almost every time we go.

Just1okay 8 months ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

Best speghetti!! Meatballs are nicely flavored with spices. A+

Andrea 10 months ago

Build Your Own

We tried the gorgonzola salad (gorgeous, you just can't get gorgonzola these days and it was GREAT) and we had a build-your-own pizza that we split the toppings on (one half was pepperoni and mushrooms and the other half was sausage and kalamata olives and green peppers). So excellent, such care was taken to end up with the most delicious possible result. We are permanent fans!

Richard 10 months ago

Jalapeno Poppers

Best Jalapeno Poppers in town! Nothing better to snack on while watching a game.

Brkluis81 10 months ago

BZ Dip

One of the best sandwiches i've had. Perfect meat, cheese, pepper/onion ratio. Amaroso rolls that are to die for! Nothing to not love about this sandwich! A must have!! The FFries are so yummy as well! This place has best food, beer, atmosphere and service. Been there many times and never had a bad experience. By far one of the best restaurants in Tucson!

Shannaraebrock 11 months ago

Linguine W/ Italian Sausage

So many flavors! So delicious! A must have.

Judrapop 11 months ago

Gorgonzola Salad

Gorgonzola Salad is devine! Only problem is that it's so good that you don't have room for their pizza or wings!

Lilpks80 12 months ago

Build Your Own

Absolutely delicious. My pizza was perfect and the employees always on top of your desires.

Bailey 12 months ago

Spaghetti Meatballs

I have a picky 2-year-old that LOVES this spaghetti. If she can't eat it all, it heats up well the next day and is just as amazing.

Grammywestaz about 1 year ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

The Spaghetti and Meatballs are the best comfort food. The sauce is so deep and rich in flavor like they have roasted the tomatoes and sauce for hours. The meatballs are just the right texture and laced with a delicate blend of spices. I leave and can't wait for my next visit. What an indulgence!

Tucsonwildcat about 1 year ago

Raspberry Salad

Been to BZ's a few times and have really liked everything I tried, but recently tried the Raspberry salad and consider it one of the best salads I've ever had. If you have a chance to try it, I'd recommend it.

Vasilikavanya about 1 year ago

Linguine and Clams

I found the Linguine and Clams ever so delicate and delicious. The fine and tasty meal tantalized my taste buds. The clams and broth were superior and savory. The Linguine was perfect and cooked to perfection. I would readily recommend this dish to both Italian food fans and seafood fans. My fiance and I shared the roasted garlic and brie appetizer and found it absolutely spectacular; combining the grilled to savory perfection garlic, baked brie pastry, delicious greens and fresh fruit. We would highly recommend this place to anybody and everybody!

Jennifer11977 about 1 year ago

The Veggie

The whole family really enjoys this place. Great pizza and I love the caprese salad. The owner and staff are really nice. Check it out!

Stephenmchavez79 about 1 year ago

3-2 Toppings Pizzas

The Goodfella has a perfect amount of meat and cheese. Dough is perfect thickness. Thin and flavorful. Recommend for any newb to BZs

Jackbrat77 about 1 year ago

Goodfella

BZ's is the best pizza, food & beer place in East Tucson. Great atmosphere & the best customer service. If your nee to Tucson you must go here at least once.

Bos about 1 year ago

Build Your Own

Food is amazing! So nice to have a family owned place close to home! Way to go!

Lisette about 1 year ago

Fettuccine Alfredo

OMGEEZUS!!! I will not eat Alfredo anywhere else now! It is amazing!!!! It's as good as grandpa used to make.

Toni about 1 year ago

Build Your Own

THE best pizza I have ever had and they aren't skimpy on the fresh ingredients! BZ's is great at accommodating special requests. Their house salad was just as awesome. So glad they moved closer to our area.

Mlgdean about 1 year ago

Build Your Own

Firstly Id like I think I'm a connoisseur of good pizza, good beer and a good environment. These things are essential for a business to thrive and BZ's brings this to the east side. I was born in Tucson and have been on the east side for most of it. We dont have this quality pizza anywhere east side Tucson. The only runner up would be New York Pizza which has a different business model but the quality goes to BZ's. The owner shows nothing but love and passion to the business and is there to make your experience worthwhile. I am very glad this place has opened up and hope it continues to prosper.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA